Managing Coveo Cloud V1 Organization Users

All members of a Coveo Organization can see who the users of the Organization are, but only the Organization owner and administrators can invite other people to join the Organization and perform other user management tasks.

The Organization owner and administrators can add up to 25 users in a Coveo Organization by default, but they can contact Coveo Support to increase the maximum number of users when needed.

To manage Coveo Organization users

  1. If not already done, log in to your Coveo Organization with an Admin user role account.

  2. In the navigation bar on the left, under Organization, select Users.

  3. In the Users page:

    Admin-UsersUsers4

    • You can see all users that are members of the Organization, their respective email address and role within the Coveo Organization (see Coveo Cloud V1 Organization User Roles).

    • You can edit your profile:

      1. Click the Actions icon (Icon-SourceActions) on the line of your user, and then select Edit.

      2. In the Edit Profile dialog box that appears, ensure your contact information is accurate, and then click Save Changes.

      Admin-EditProfile

    • You can leave the Coveo Organization:

      1. Click the Actions icon (Icon-SourceActions) on the line of your user, and then select Edit.

      2. In the Edit Profile dialog box that appears, click Leave [Organization Name].

        • Your private sources are deleted (if any).

        • When you have the ownership of one or more secured or shared sources, you must change the owner for each of these sources before your user can be deleted (see Change the Ownership of Sources).

    • As an administrator or the owner, you can:

      • Add users (see Inviting Users to Join Your Coveo Cloud V1 Organization).

      • Grant or revoke Search Content Manager, Analytics Viewer, Analytics Manager, Relevance Analyst, and Admin permissions:

        Only the Owner can grant or revoke the owner permissions by transferring the owner role to another user (see Managing Your Coveo Cloud V1 Organization Settings).

        Click the Actions icon (Icon-SourceActions) on the line of the user for which you want to grant or revoke permissions, and then select the appropriate permission change option.

        • Grant/Revoke Search Content Manager Permissions (an Organization can have more than one Search Content Manager)

        • Grant/Revoke Analytics Viewer Permissions (an Organization can have more than one Analytics Viewer)

        • Grant/Revoke Analytics Manager Permissions (an Organization can have more than one Analytics Manager)

        • Grant/Revoke Relevance Analyst Permissions (an Organization can have more than one Relevance Analyst)

        • Grant/Revoke Administrator Permissions (an Organization can have more than one Admin)

        • Grant Owner Permissions (an Organization can only have one Owner)

        The same user can be granted Analytics Manager and Relevance Analyst permissions.

      • Remove users:

        1. Select the check box in front of one or more users.

        2. Click Remove or the Remove icon Icon-GarbageCharcoal to remove the user(s).

          The private sources of the user you remove will also be deleted from the Organization.

          When you are removing a user who has the ownership of one or more secured or shared sources from your Coveo Cloud organization, a dialog box appears:

          Admin-ChangeOwnerRemovedUserb

          1. Select between the Select a new owner for all the sources or Select a new owner for each source options.

          2. In the New Source Owner drop-down menu, select the new sources owner or a new owner for each source.

          3. Click Change Owner and Delete User.

      • Manage user access to reports:

        Analytics managers can also manage report access.

        1. Click the Actions icon (Icon-SourceActions) on the line of the users for which you want to manage accesses, and then select Manage Report Access.

          The Manage Report Access option is only available for administrators and usage analysts (Analytics Managers and Analytics Viewers).

        2. In the Manage Report Access dialog that appears:

          You can only manage access to reports that are private to one or more users. Public reports access can only be modified in the explorer or dashboard itself (see Manage the Access to the Explorer and Manage the Access to the Dashboard).

          1. Under Grant Access, click the report title(s) you want to grant the user access.

          2. Under Revoke Access, click the report title(s) you want to revoke the user access.

      • Manage user permissions on analytics data:

        1. Click the Actions icon (Icon-SourceActions) on the line of the user for which you want to manage permissions, and then select Manage Permissions on Analytics Data.

          The Manage Permissions on Analytics Data option is only available for administrators and usage analysts (Analytics Managers and Analytics Viewers).

        2. In the Manage [user_name] Permissions on Analytics Data dialog that appears:

          By hovering over the permission filter name, you see the filter content.

          Admin-PermissionFiltersHover

          1. Under Assign Permission Filter, click the permission filter(s) you want to assign to the user.

          2. Under Revoke Permission Filter, click the permission filter(s) you do not want to apply to the user anymore.

          3. Click Save.

            • In reports, permissions filters are identifiable by their light blue background and their lock icon.

              Admin-PermissionFiltersIcon

            • You can add, edit and remove permissions filters at any time (see Managing Permission Filters).